• Kerrville ISD counselors follow the TEA 4-Component Model of a Comprehensive, Developmental Guidance and Counseling Program. 

    The four components are: 

    Guidance Curriculum
    Responsive Services
    Individual Planning
    System Support

    The responsibilities of each area are as follows:

    Guidance Curriculum - Guidance lessons on a variety of topics; large-group consultations with students
    Responsive Services - Individual counseling sessions; parent consultations regarding individual student needs; coordination with outside referral sources
    Individual Planning - Academic and career guidance; parent and student consultation regarding planning and goal-setting; interpretation and analysis of assessment instruments
    System Support - Community outreach; parent education programs; teacher consultation; school improvement planning